Hertz Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car service customer service customer rental airport credit card card vehicle car rental
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle

Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hertz - Rude Store Manager and Recieved dirty vehicle
Hi my name is Fares, I take rental car yesterday from that location 9803 Jones road and that manager is very rude customer service I ask him for take the car to car wash clean and vacuum because car Coronavirus, and he say no I'm not going to take the vehicle for a car wash, you won't take it or I will cancel this order and you can go another location.
View full review
ID
#1923012 Review #1923012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Hertz Car Rental
Cons
  • Every1 in that location is a con
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mad cause if what I was Charged

Well it started back on March11,2021 I rented a car from Dollar/Hertz for the dates of June the 12th 2021 to June 22nd 2021. for $797.14 a SUV that's what I wanted, On the day that I went to pick it up there was a sign on the counter saying to go to Hertz . So ok I did, when I got to the counter, the lady did not want to hear anything bout I rented a car from Dollar or what I paid

User's recommendation: do not from them poor customer service and charged way to much.

View full review
ID
#2715281 Review #2715281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • 2021 ford expedition was nice when i left
Cons
  • Was charged to much
  • Oil light came on
  • Cant get to talk to anyone
Loss
$195300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I brought my rental back a day early. Hertz charged my card an additional 1127.68 and I have been trying to get my money back for a month. I will contact a lawyer tomorrow if I don’t receive my mone

They charged me an additional 1127.69 they did an investigation and determined it was their mistake it has been a month and still have not received my money. I have spent over 8 hours on the phone trying to get my money back. Every time I speak to someone I get a different answer. This Is beyond ridiculous. This has put me over 30 percent on my card and my credit score has been affected. I did my part and paid 584.00 for 8 days all I want is my money.

User's recommendation: Never use Hertz.

View full review
ID
#2714615 Review #2714615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Hertz Car Rental
Loss
$1128
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bad experience

Multiple issues dealing with Hertz: 1. Hidden fees that was not mentioned until after they charged my card. 2. It took 1.5 hours to get the rental car. 3. Limited choice of cars available

User's recommendation: Make sure you know the fees, so you realize you are being over charged. Toro is looking like a better option nowadays.

View full review
ID
#2714417 Review #2714417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
College Park, Georgia
Pros
  • Ease of delivering the car
Cons
  • Hidden fees
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I left earpods in back seat of my car rental

i been calling for weeks my last rental in newark airport rental number is 10257**** i left my apple earpods in the back seat i called they said they would get back to me, and found them,, i am now getting the run around for weeks and im tired of it, your customer service is horrible i just want my property back, i want a manager to call me at 203-217-**** about this, thank you
View full review
ID
#2712387 Review #2712387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dade City, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Credit for returning car early

My contract to rent 34893**** was done in Florence Italy, and with a return of the vehicle to Rome, on 21 September. Under duress in Florence, I paid for the rental in full at that time and now I have to return to Canada on 27 August, to receive my second vaccination which is not available here. Also quarantine restrictions are becoming more strict due to a second outbreak of the disease in Canada. I will return the car to Rome, on 27 August and am asking that you give me a credit for the days not used. I have always been a good customer and appreciate your service, which you can see from my Gold Membership. I hope your excellent service will continue. sincerely, A. J. Baylis
View full review
ID
#2703534 Review #2703534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Incorrect charges,over charged,extra day without having rental car,

car returned to Destin-FT Walton Beach FL air port charged for returned to Houston TX over 800.00 for 423,00 rental.
View full review
ID
#2701329 Review #2701329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Service
Hertz Car Rental
Cons
  • Charges
  • Deceptive and unconscionable business practices

Refund

Hello, i am a customer from Mexico, I tried to rent a car in Veracruz, which i previously booked, paid and confirmed by phone 2 days before the arrival. When i got there, there where no cars available and the guy in the counter promised a refund. it has been three months since that incident and nothing has happened, even worst, they no longer answer my calls, before i start legal actions i would like to bring the issue to the HQ, hopefully you can help me.
View full review
ID
#2684247 Review #2684247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Pedro Garza García, Nuevo Leon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jul 13, 2021
Attitude of worker to start. Rude, short, not friendly. Then when I inspected the van before leaving i came in asked her to record the dents on my contract. She had already told me she took pictures. I asked for the dents to be recorded so i don't get charged for it....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2681322 Review #2681322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conroe, Texas
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Hertz emailed us he wrong pick up address and charged us $100 upgrade fee.

Hertz emailed us he wrong pick up address and charged us $100 upgrade fee.
Hertz emailed us he wrong pick up address and charged us $100 upgrade fee.
We booked a pickup in Nashville for 5:00PM on 04/28. Uber from the airport and upon arriving, there was NO HERTZ in there. We called Hertz only to learn that we were given the wrong address and that the correct brunch closed at 5:00PM.Too late. Uber to the hotel. Nxt day, Uber back to new brunch and were charged $100 upgrade fee.

User's recommendation: Rent a car from a company that stay with you during all process. We made no mistake in our booking but had to pay a fee, 50% over the hired price.

View full review
ID
#2677573 Review #2677573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville-Davidson, Tennessee
Pros
  • Many locations
Cons
  • Hard to get in touch with costumer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rented car and back door does not work

We rented a car yesterday from you and the back drivers door does not open. It is a big pain traveling with kids that this does not work. I would like a partial refund or an upgrade with this purchase. I do not want to come back to airport if I can get one in Daytona that would b great. Please contact me ASAP by email or phone number. 920427****
View full review
ID
#2674690 Review #2674690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Daytona Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Some agents were very knowledgeable and helpful
Cons
  • Every1 in that location is a con
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hertz - Filthy Car
Hertz - Filthy Car
I rented a 2020 Kia Sorento from Hertz originating in Milwaukee, WI. The customer experience at the Hertz Rental location was challenging to say the least:One employee covering the office (despite a rule that there must be 2 according to the employee).A severely...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2672936 Review #2672936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Service
Hertz Car Rental
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I reserved a surprise rental car through Expedia from 6/26 7/4 (picked up a Boston Logan BOS and dropped in Louisville KY airport SDF) for the total price of $725.63. The car rental fee was $512.99 and taxes and fees were $212.64. Confirmation number #J768390****. On...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2032847

Um don't sign the agreement... Let the line backup.

View more comments
ID
#2667598 Review #2667598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts
Cons
  • Rude and not caring staff working the booth
  • Pull a scam
  • Cusstomer service is awful
Loss
$315
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Travel certificate issue

Last year in August I was rented a moving van. What they did not tell me was that for $1000 you get a van with a broken moving door which can not open. To compensate me they gave me a $75 certificate for a future rental. Now 9 months later they say it is no longer good because it has a 9 month issue EVEN DURING COVID when I could not travel. The lady is in Central American and had the nerve to tell me they could travel in Central America so it is my problem I am in America. I have been online 52 minutes without the chance to speak to a supervision. my iproblem of lockdownsn't onDDo

User's recommendation: Don't trust Hertz.

View full review
ID
#2667567 Review #2667567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rude hateful remarks
  • Being treated like trash
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
The use of my certificates on my rental today. It is $75

No response from Hertz

I wrote a scathing review of Hertz and their disgraceful service after leaving this single mother in a. dingy car rental garage in PGH at 1230am because when they viewed my credit, it wasn't quite high enough to rent their car - even though I have rented from others in the past, am a federal employee with 2 forms of ID, had the money and a reservation but because I was paying with Visa Debit, they ran a credit check and decided it wasn't enough.

User's recommendation: Do not rent from Hertz, do not trust a reservation - it means nothing.

View full review
ID
#2660275 Review #2660275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aiken, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was put on the DNR list and ive been calling the 800 # for ever a week with no good luck of anyone answering the phone. 188* 936 ****. this situation is really *** me off please help me

Getting off the DNR list but i cant reach anyone in the office. Ive been calling for a week with NO LUCK
View full review
ID
#2659363 Review #2659363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article